Daily Archives: May 31, 2015

House Seasoning

Standard

A Garden Picnic

1 cup of salt
¼ cup pepper
¼ cup garlic powder
¼ cup onion powder

Place spices into a large, sealed, leak proof container and shake. Store in a pretty sealed container or leave in the larger container. Use the House Season to season all your favorite dishes. Try a combination of your own favorite seasonings or dried herbs.

Suggestions: This seasoning works in all dishes.

YOUR NOTES:

View original post

Açai Bowl

Standard
Açai Bowl

The Faux Housewife of Cal Poly Pomona

I had never really given açai bowls a fair chance in the past, simply because I thought there was yogurt somehow involved. After reading a fellow blogger’s post about this super food, I was educated and inspired.

I am thankful for this knowledge, because not only are they easy to make, they are healthy and delicious!

For this post I stripped down the recipe to the bare essentials, but as I did my research I have learned that there is basically no wrong way to make an açai bowl.

Here is everything a used. The honey stick is alsp optional it just get drizzled on top, and it can be swapped for aguve nectar. Here is everything a used. The honey stick is also optional it just get drizzled on top, and it can be swapped for agave nectar.

What you’ll need:

  • One frozen açai smoothie packet.You won’t be able to pick this up at any grocery store. I got mine at Sprouts, but typically any health food store should have them.

View original post 266 more words