Oh My! Carbonara!

Standard

Apparently Anna Has Some Explaining to do

I made my carbonara tonight. I haven’t made that in forever, and I almost forgot how to do it. But, it turned out just as amazing as it always does, and my hubby stuffed himself, and is currently sitting on my couch moaning about how full he is! I’d say it was a success.

My carbonara is a little different. I don’t use egg in it, and it has mushrooms instead of peas. I made traditional carbonara one time, and decided I preferred this recipe. It’s not just that it’s super-easy to make, but I like the way it tastes better, too!

Carbonara

Ingredients: 
1 – pkg. bacon
1 – pkg. linguine or fetucinne noodles
1 – pkg. mushrooms, sliced
1 – pkg. (8 oz.) cream cheese or Neuchâtel cheese, cubed
1 – tbsp. minced garlic
1 3/4 to 2 – cups milk
Salt, pepper, dried parsley, and garlic powder, to…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

